Facial Plastic Surgery Patient Testimonials

Testimonials on Facial and Eyelid Surgery, Fat Transfers and More!

While based in Ohio , Dr. Smith’s work has received national attention and contained wide-reaching implications for the medical community as a whole, particularly in the area of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. Though the majority of his patients are Ohio residents, Dr. Smith treats patients across the nation from every coast. Nothing more clearly demonstrates the commitment and excellence of Smith Facial Plastics than the words of
our patients:

Leave Review

Review Category
Rating
Smith Facial Plastics
5 5 Star Rating based on 36 reviews
725 Buckles Ct. North, Suite 210 Gahanna, OH 43230
614-245-4263

rhinoplasty. botox, lasor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 15, 2019

I initially found Dr. Smith to correct my deviated septum 5 years ago. I have been with him ever since. He always takes the time to listen to my cosmetic and medical concerns and provides extremely professional and realistic solutions. Whether he is helping me reduce the appearance of my facial scars or educating me on the best types of fillers for my face, he always produces modest and amazing results. I constantly have people asking me what my secret to looking young is 🙂 (It is Dr. Smith!!) Also, working with the friendly staff is an added bonus. Farrah and Shannon always brighten my day. Thank you all so much!

by

nasal reconstruction

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 13, 2019

Many thanks to Dr. Smith, his surgical staff, and office staff for providing a warm and professional environment. After the need for my nasal reconstructive surgery, my results could not have been better! Dr. Smith, your surgical expertise is outstanding!!! Thank you for making me feel like myself again!

by

RHinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2019

I had a rhinoplasty done a little over a month ago by Dr. Smith. I could not be happier with the results! From start to finish Dr. Smith and his team were there to answer my questions, concerns and make me feel comfortable going into the surgery. After my surgery Dr. Smith called that night to check in and let me know he was a call away if I had any concerns. The recovery process was mild and the pain was minimal compared to what I was expecting. I was really impressed with how little bruising I had and how quickly I was up and feeling like myself again. A month after my surgery I couldn’t be happier with my results and would greatly recommend Smith Facial Plastics to anyone.

by

Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 9, 2019

I have had such an amazing experience with Dr. Smith and his whole team. I was very nervous before my surgery but from my first appointment I felt relaxed and knew everything was going to turn out great. The amount of benefits I’ve gained from Rhinoplasty are unreal, my breathing has improved (which I noticed in my Yoga practice) as well as my confidence. I was always the girl who never liked herself and I attached who I was to my nose and let it hinder who I was inside, once I had the surgery I realized I am not my nose and I am so thankful that I was able to let all the self doubt in my appearance fade away.

by

BBL hair removal and Botox

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 7, 2019

I came in to see Dr.Smith for Botox and Hair removal. Dr.Smith and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The BBL is amazing and showed great improvements with hair removal on my face that has drove me crazy for many years. Farrah the medical Assistant was so sweet and friendly. I wouldl recommend them to EVERYONE!

by

BBL Hair Reduction

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 5, 2019

I am so happy with the service I received at Dr. Smith’s office! My treatment was so easy and Michelle is AMAZING! She really cares about what is best for you and is always so welcoming. I will always recommend Dr. Smith’s office because of the high quality care. The entire staff is knowledgeable, so the experience is seamless from start to finish. I highly recommend!

by

Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 2, 2019

Dr. Smith and his team were so amazing! From the first consultation, I felt very comfortable and knew I was in good hands. The day of the surgery Dr. Smith came and met be before and calmed any nerves that I had about the procedure. Recovery time went well and Dr. Smith was so helpful and told me to call or text him if I had any problems or concerns. I ended up texting him a few hours after being home and he answered me within minutes with an answer. I am extremely happy with the result. It’s hard to put into words! I was so self conscious about my nose and now I feel great and it has helped my confidence tremendously. I no longer worry about what angle people are looking at me and I can breath better which is great. Even with my check up appointments they are always so friendly. I can’t thank Dr. Smith and his team enough for making me feel great!

by

Best Service!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2019

I was extremely nervous about getting 3 moles removed from my face. I am afraid of needles and worried about scars. Dr. Smith and everyone at Smith Facial Plastics were overwhelmingly patient, kind, and helpful. During my visit they held my hand and distracted me, I truly did not feel a thing. I wish I would not have waited to have them removed because they look like they were never there. I would recommend Dr. Smith Facial Plastics to all my friends and family.

by

Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 30, 2019

Dr. Smith did an amazing job. I could not be happier with the results of the surgery. Dr. Smith genuinely cares about you as a person and making sure that he achieves the best results possible. I truly wish that I had this procedure done sooner. Recovery was extremely quick and the results were amazing!!!

by

A true professional and a friendly staff

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 28, 2019

I came to Dr. Smith to have laser treatments to remove a birthmark from my cheek and he was amazing in providing a plan and explaining treatment options and realistic expectations. He was very thorough and professional throughout the two-year process of laser treatments. I am very happy with the results and would definitely recommend him and his friendly staff.

by

Greecian Urn with Submentoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 26, 2019

I am 4 months post procedure and delighted with my results. Dr. Smith is very knowledgeable and easy going. I was relaxed and comfortable throughout this entire process. I would highly recommend Dr. Smith.

by

The most incredible Doctor and Staff

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 25, 2019

I came in for Nasal reconstruction caused by a blocking of the airway, and I could not have selected a more professional Surgeon to complete the task. Dr. Smith is a very kind, intelligent man who is very concerned with your goals and will do everything in his power to see them come to life. On top of that, Dr. Smith has the most incredibly friendly staff who all work in perfect harmony to complete the task. I would recommend no one else other than Dr. Smith and his team for any of your surgical needs.

by

Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 24, 2019

I had a rhinoplasty completed by Dr. Smith and he was amazing. Extremely personable and easy to talk with. He takes your concerns into consideration and is happy to accommodate those where it makes sense. I will continue to visit him and encourage others to do so as well.

by

Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 23, 2019

Dr. Smith did an awesome job! I am extremely pleased with the outcome and would recommend him to anyone. He was very personable and accessible before and after the surgery which helped a ton and made me feel like I was in great hands!

by

Lesion Excision

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 22, 2019

Dr. Smith was an incredible doctor, and the entire staff put my mind at ease about my procedure. I was so nervous that I would be left with scarring, but I was completely wrong. The procedure took much less time than I thought, and there is virtually no scar left behind. I am so happy with my results and I could not have asked for a better team of people to take care of me! Thank you, Smith Facial Plastics!

by

Pulse Dye Laser- Acne Treatment

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2019

Coming in the first time I had experienced a lot of facial redness and scarring from acne. Right away Dr. Smith gave me the run down on the laser and told me what it would do and how it would work over time. As I continued to come back for more treatments each time it got better and better. The laser really helped my skin and made me feel a lot better about myself and made myself much happier. With Dr. Smiths professional help and his ability to perform this laser treatment, it has helped clear up my face.

by

Dentist appointment to Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 19, 2019

A little over a year ago I went to the dentist for a regular check up. At the time, I received x-rays and my hygienist asked if I broke my nose. I was confused because I never broke my nose, but I always had problems breathing, and I was constantly getting sinus infections and headaches. I made an appointment with Dr. Smith and he said that I could benefit from a septoplasty. I was also always self-conscious about the way my nose looked. My mother told me at a young age that if she could afford plastic surgery, she would get me a nose job. (thanks, mom!) After meeting with Dr. Smith and speaking with my husband, it was a no-brainer to get a rhinoplasty and septoplasty. I had my procedure in Jan 2017. Dr. Smith answered all of my questions beforehand and spoke with my husband post surgery. He also provided his cell phone number in case I needed anything after the surgery. I had packing in my nose for a day. The worst part was mouth breathing. It wasn’t fun pulling the packing out, but easy enough that I was able to do it. I did have a constant dull throbbing for about a week, but I took my medicine and relaxed at home to heal. After 1 week, I had my cast and stitches removed and returned to work. I noticed that I smiled funny for a few more weeks as I was still healing and getting full feeling back, but my smile returned to normal quickly. I’m 6 months post surgery, and as I look back, my only regret is not doing this sooner. I no longer get headaches when I work out. Knock on wood, but I haven’t had a sinus infection and I used to get them about 4 times a year. I would definitely recommend Dr. Smith!

by

Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 18, 2019

Dr. Smith was an absolutely great Doctor to work with! He is kind and amazing at what he does. My life is definitely changed for the better. Dr. Smith and his team took great care of me. Thank you so much!

by

Deviated Septum Surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 17, 2019

This was an experience that I should not have put off. I have been unable to breathe because of a deviated septum. Because of previous nose surgery, I put off surgery for several years. What a mistake. Dr, Smith performed by surgery flawlessly. I have never felt better and can breathe great. Dr. Smith is the best. His staff is awesome as well. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Kudos to Dr Smith and his staff

by

Botox/Filler

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2019

I am a fitness competitor and avid gym goer and over the years my face has suffered the consequences of extreme dieting. Dr. Smith has been amazing at helping me create a natural, youthful look and really takes the time to get to know what his patients’ needs and wants are. The staff is extremely friendly and would highly recommend this practice to anyone!

by

Upper Blepharoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 14, 2019

Very happy with final results. All staff was very friendly and thorough. Very short waiting time in the waiting room for scheduled appointment.

by

Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 11, 2019

WOW! Dr. Smith is truly one of a kind in so many ways! He takes time to sit down and get to know you, which made me feel truly comfortable during the day of surgery. I have always been insecure about my nose, and when it broke I got even more insecure. He truly has helped my breathing, my look, and my confidence so much! I would recommend him to anyone, and If I ever had to get a procedure again, I would come to him!

by

BBL

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2019

Great results after 4 BBLs. Discoloration is substantially improved. Dr Smith is very professional, as is his staff.

by

Low-pressure and effective service

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 8, 2019

Low-stress and low-pressure consultation. They offered great help through the whole process and through follow-up appointments to make sure everything worked out as I wanted it to. I always received one-on-one appointments and face-to-face conversations

by

rhinoplasty, lower eyelids

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 5, 2019

My nose was broken at 9 years old and over the years left side airway was completely closed, trouble breathing through my nose. Nose was always too large for my narrow face. Deviated septum was fixed and nose made to look amazing. Lines under my eyes are now gone. Very happy with the results.

by

Rhinoplasty Surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 3, 2019

Not only did I have significant blockage in my nasal airway, but I also had the most annoying little bump on my nose that really damaged my self-esteem. Three months after receiving rhinoplasty surgery to treat both my breathing and cosmetic appearance, I could not be happier. Ive noticed a massive change In regards to my breathing. I sleep better, my stamina has increased and I cant remember the last time Ive had the sniffles. From a cosmetic perspective, Dr. Smith took a very challenging task and executed to perfection. Those who I see on a daily basis noticed a very natural difference. When considering the surgery, I was concerned the end result would look forced and unnatural. Dr. Smith made some noticeable changes to my noses appearance (believe me, they were necessary), but was able to still keep my nose looking natural, as if it was the nose I was born with. In addition, Dr. Smith, his staff and his beautiful/modern office made the entire process fun and stress-free. I couldnt be happier!

by

Dermaplaning

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 1, 2019

The dermaplaning experience exceeded my expectations! I immediately felt rejuvenated and refreshed. My skin has never felt so smooth and the skin tone is more even and bright. Ashlee was very informative and made me feel comfortable during the procedure. I will definitely be coming back for another procedure in the future.

by

Rhinoplasty

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 29, 2019

I could not be happier with Dr. Smith\’s work on my rhinoplasty! Not only did Dr. Smith make me feel incredibly comfortable throughout the process from beginning to end, but he produced the exact results I was looking for

by

First Cosmetic Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 25, 2019

I brought my mother in for her first cosmetic session. She was nervous at first, but ended up having a fantastic experience. This session included botox of the forehead and filler for her marionette lines. Dr. Smith talked her through the procedures and minimized her anxiety. She is excited for her next session!

by

Great Experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 23, 2019

Absolutley love the staff and Dr. Smith! The process was very well explained and detailed. They answered any question I had. Very easy going rhinoplasty, had great communication with Dr. Smith if I had any concerns post surgery. Estatic about my final results!

by

Rhinoplasty Surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 21, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Smith for both of my surgeries. The first was a rhinoplasty to fix a deviated septum and a crooked nose. The second was to correct a bone protrusion that did not heal properly. I would definitely come back to his office for any surgeries in the future. I would also highly recommend him and his staff to anyone in need of his services

by

Pulsed Dye Laser

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2019

Ive been extremely pleased with the laser treatments Ive received from Dr. Smith. The results Ive seen have exceeded my expectations! He and his staff are friendly and accommodating. I absolutely recommend Smith Facial Plastics

by

Thank you!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 13, 2019

Dr. Smith and Staff, Thank you so much for all you did to give me a more youthful appearance. I appreciate the kindness, professionalism, and the artistry!

by

Great Practice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2019

I saw (my friend) last night for the first time since the procedure and she was really surprised. I think most people just aren’t that informed about fat transfers and how great the results can actually be. Seeing someone they know “in the flesh” helps. My response to everyone who has asked is that you have to go to someone who knows what they are doing with this, and they can be assured if they go to Dr. Smith everything will go well.

by

Oxygen!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 9, 2019

I didn’t realize how much of it was not flowing through my nasal passages until after Dr. Smith and his team made my nose “less crowded.” Through turbinate reduction and nasal stenosis, Dr. Smith enabled me to breath more clearly. This has eliminated the near-constant headache that I was suffering from prior to the surgery. The nasal surgery has even made a rare, ear problem that I have much more tolerable! With all of the corrections and adjustments, I was initially concerned about the physical appearance of my nose after such a surgery. A brief consultation with Dr. Smith and his Patient Care Coordinator, Joyce Beitzinger, put those fears to rest. It actually looks better now than before the surgery! Consistently, through the pre-surgery consultation, surgery day, recovery, and post-operative check ups, I have found Dr. Smith, and each member of his staff, to be both professional and personable. What a welcome, and rare, combination that is! Many thanks!

by

Highly Recommended

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 2, 2019

Dr. Smith did an excellent job and I would (and have ) recommend him to anyone considering facial plastic surgery (or ent surgery). Dr. Smith performed a septo/rhinoplasty and resurfacing to my face and neck using a fractionated C02 laser. Dr. Smith answered ALL of my questions and was even available after hours via cell phone. I met with several surgeons prior to meeting Dr. Smith. I knew that day during my consultation that he would be the physician performing my cosmetic surgery (and plus he is one of the top 100 docs in the U.S.). He certainly is very experienced and skilled! I continue to get compliments on my face everyday thanks to Dr. Smith! Also, my husband had some moles removed by Dr. Smith with excellent results!

by